Where am I today: Best shot Monday

I am…
Happy
Content
Replete with love

and this is the reason why:

These are a few quotes on happiness and appreciating your life that have touched me:

Life is a gift. APPRECIATE IT NOW. You never know what tomorrow is going to bring. -Katia Gordeeva

The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature.- Anne Frank

Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.- Abraham Lincoln

There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved.- George Sand

-Mee

About Sweet Blossom Family

We’re a Catholic Homeschooling family currently living in rural Virginia. We all enjoy travel, photography, arts & crafts, collecting things and spending time together. We keep several online blogs under this one account.
This entry was posted in Best shot monday, Getting to know me, Photography, quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where am I today: Best shot Monday

  1. Cara says:

    Beautiful family, beautiful quotes. My favorite is the A. Lincoln one.
    I love quotes in general!

  2. Dear Blue Moon Mamma-thanks for visiting my blog-this is a best shot for sure! Too cute:)I think so many mothers can relate to what Tracey talked about in her post today-but if we can all support and encourage each other, learn and grow and do our best…I just have so much respect for moms who have 3-4 kids and still find time to create, write, photograph etc.

  3. Lis says:

    your words, your images, your sentiments are all lovely. funny how recently i was recalling the line from a song Nature boy “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn, Is just to love and be loved in return.” definitely a mama thing 🙂

    thank you for all the beautiful inspiration ♥

  4. tara says:

    i love that anne frank quote — and i love the pink flowers against the sky – gorgeous!

  5. Dear Blue Moon Mama-you are a doll! I would love for you to tell me all your fave places to go to. Lots of family outings plus all the artsy-fartsy places (museums, festivals, galleries etc). We are moving to San Diego. I have visited there and of course it is beautiful but I am a bit concerned about the high crime, wildfires, cost of living etc. We have so much to do right now though that I can’t even really focus on there yet. We moved here to VA because of hubby’s job as well. Thank so much for your suggestions in advance:)

  6. Dear Blue Moon Mama-thank you so much for all this info. Yeah, the cost of living out there is going to be HUGE! But there will be SO much to do-beaches, Mexico 30 minutes away, lots of organic food and outdoor activities. Also-plenty of photographic opportunities and art festivals! I am so busy with stuff going on here though that I haven’t really started getting excited about CA. Also-if you know of any good used bookstores-I am a complete book fiend! Would love to see some of your pics of your time out there. So nice to hear that GA holds a special place in your haert-me too. I never did get into Southern cooking though. Paula Deene makes it all look so good but….terribly unhealthy and fattening for me:) I like looking at pics of all the southern cakes though-coconut cake, carrot cake…too yummy!

Leave a comment